

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: 10 June 2015

Committee: Schools Forum

Date: Thursday, 18 June 2015

Time: 8.30 am

Venue: Shrewsbury Training and Development Centre, Racecourse Crescent,

Monkmoor, Shrewsbury, SY2 5BP

You are requested to attend the above meeting.

The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter

Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer)

Members of Schools Forum

Bill Dowell (Chair) Peter Ingham
Phil Adams Pete Johnstone
Austin Atkinson Martin Jones
Nicholas Bardsley Sally Lill

Richard Bray Yvette McDaniel

Hilary Burke Kay Miller **David Chantrey** Ian Nurser **Chris Davies** Phil Poulton **Christine Harding** Kay Redknap **Christine Hargest** Mark Rogers Ann Hartley James Sparkes Sandra Holloway Colin Case Joy Tetsill Colin Hopkins

Your Committee Officer is:

Jo Humphreys

Philip Wilson Service Manager Business Support People

Tel: 01743 254344

Email: phil.wilson@shropshire.gov.uk



AGENDA

1	Apologies
2	Minutes and Matters Arising (Pages 1 - 4)
3	School Balances as at 31 March 2015 (Gwyneth Evans) (Pages 5 - 8)
4	Control of Surplus Balances (Gwyneth Evans) (Pages 9 - 10)
5	Updated Dedicated Schools Grant (DSG) 2015 - 2016 and Final Years Block 2014 - 2015 Allocation (Gwyneth Evans) (Pages 11 - 14)
6	Schools Financial Value Standard (SFVS) (Gwyneth Evans)
7	Dedicated School Grant Outturn 2014 - 2015 (Deborah Fern) (Pages 15 - 20)
8	Communications
9	Next Meeting:

Thursday 17 September 2015, 8.30 am, STDC, Monkmoor

Thursday 17 September 2015, 6.30 am, 5100, Monkinoo

Future Meetings:

Thursday 22 October 2015, 8.30 am, STDC, Monkmoor Thursday 26 November 2015, 8.30 am, STDC, Monkmoor Thursday 28 January 2016, 8.30 am, STDC, Monkmoor Thursday 24 March 2016, 8.30 am, STDC, Monkmoor Thursday 9 June 2016, 8.30 am, STDC, Monkmoor